PVGP Association

The Pittsburgh Vintage Grand Prix is quite a unique vintage racing event. With 10 days of races, car shows and parties it is one of our country’s largest vintage races, and the only one run through actual city streets – the way sports car racing began in the 40s and 50s.

Our mission is to celebrate and honor our founding auto enthusiasts while simultaneously benefiting charity. Funds raised provide residential care, treatment and support for individuals with autism and intellectual/developmental disabilities in western Pennsylvania

We want to thank our army of volunteers who work all year to make the races and shows run successfully.

Ladies and gentlemen…start your engines!

Board of Directors

James Dolan – Chairman
Christopher Zappa – Treasurer
Louis DePaul – Secretary
Dotti Bechtol
Mark Botos
Guy Costa
Dr. Dwight Heron
John Putzier
Tom Rohrich
William Schenck
J. C. Stilley

Executive Committee

Cathy Dernorsek – Volunteer Recruitment & General Security
Sarah Edinger – Volunteers
Kenny Giehll – Logistics
John Gloninger – Patron Parking
Dan Holmes – Marketing & Design
John Kerr – Clubhouse & Logistics
Sue MacIntyre – Merchandise
Ken Murin – Race Director
Bill Permar – Controller
Amy Rocini- Secretary & Merchandise Sales Personnel
Ted Sohier – Race Announcer & Public Relations
Bob Speer – Showside Director
Brian Urban – Race Director
Eric Zagrocki – Car Shows & Passport Chair

Dan DelBianco – Executive Director

PVGP Operating Committee

Race Operations
AJ Anselm – Pace Cars
Don Baker – Timing/Scoring
Corky Bennett – Course Radio Communications
J. Keith Cassidy – Security/Timing/Scoring
Ray Dembowski – Flag/Communication
Jim & Kelly Gezo – Pit & Paddock
Chuck Larouere  – Rallye Master
Vince Longo Jr. – MINI Track Rides
Karen Hanchett – Race Track Motorcycle Security
Mark Hanson – Race Registrar
Paula Hawthorne – Race Steward
Tait Hilbert – Co-Chief of Grid
Jeff Hutzelman – Timing & Scoring
Don Johnson- Race Control
Carey Lehew – Co-Chief of Grid
Walt Matenkosky – Course Crew
Ken Murin – Race Operations & Chief of Paddock
J. Scott Rupert – Race Side & PVGP License Plates
Lenny Santora – Corner Marshal
Debbie Saville – Registration
Ted Sohier – Race Announcer
Steve Struebing –Chief of Paddock
Joe Teplitz– Competition Director
Brian Urban – Race Operations

Show Operations
Dotti Bechtol – Sewickley Stampede Event
John Bechtol – Sewickley Stampede Event
Christopher Blackwell – Security
Carol Ann Capezutto – Patron Parking & Vintage Rides
Janel Capezutto – Patron Parking & Vintage Rides
Ray Christner – Shuttle Bus Transportation
Ramona Corey – VIP Pavilion
Chris Davis– Car Show Chairman
Cathy Dernorsek – Volunteers/Event Security/Executive Committee
Sarah Edinger – Volunteers/Event Security
Chris Edinger – Volunteers/Event Security
Greg Farrell – Walnut Street Car Show Co-Chair
Susan Gera – Public Relations & Jet Center Co-Chair
Tim Gilkey – Asian Car Show
Kenny Giehll – Logistics
John Gloninger – Patron Parking and Executive Committee
Dan Holmes – Marketing & Design
Albert Heiles – Car Show at the Terminal & Social Media
John Kerr – Clubhouse/Support Services and Executive Committee
Jim Kinest – Corvette Car Show
Sean Kunkle – Cortile
Cliff Laschon – Pittsburgh Cars N Coffee
Rocco Lamanna – Vendor Village
Matthew Little – Official PVGP Photographer
Barbara Longstreth – Merchandise/Clubhouse
Jerry Longstreth – Downtown Car Display and Car Shows
Paul MacIntyre – Kick-Off Rallye Co-Chair & Clubhouse
Sue MacIntyre – Merchandise Chair
John Malobicky – Porsche Club
Christopher Mannozzi – Downtown Car Show
Bernard Martin – Social Media Director/Cortile
Paul Miller – Car Show Registration
Jason Moka – Social Media/Cortile
Mark Morrow – American Car Show Co-Chair
Jim Neville – Cortile/Alfa Romeo Club
Bud  Osbourne – Countryside Tour
Marco Peterson – Social Media
Bill Permar – Controller
Don Privett – Waterfront Car Cruise & Vendor Village
Ed Rice – Jet Center Party and Car Shows
Amy Rocini – Merchandise Booth Staffing and Executive Committee
Andy Schor – Cortile, Audi Club and Jet Center Party
Mark Sheldon – European Car Show Chair
Reid Smith – Donation Stations
Bob Speer – Car Shows
Pete Szymanski – Clubhouse
Dan Taylor – VIP Pavilion
Brenda Tenison  – Black-Tie Gala Chair
Joe Tomko – Donation Stations
Jesse Torisky – Clubhouse & Golf Carts
Maralee Williams – Tune-Up Event Chair
Ken Wojnar – Car Shows
Clayton Yonker – WPTA
Eric Zagrocki – Jet Center Co-Chair


PVGP Privacy Policy