Congratulations to Bruce Gezon, the PVGP Rallyemaster, upon his election to the SCCA Hall of Fame! Bruce becomes the first SCCA Hall of Famer to have predominantly built his SCCA legacy in road rally. Gezon, who is still competing at 80 years of age, and has won more SCCA championships than any other member, credited with 43 National Championships between 1968 and 2020. Gezon’s SCCA record includes the most US Road Rally Championship wins, a record 15-consecutive wins in National Rallies, the 1974 National Class A Championship with a perfect 50 points with 11 different rally partners (driving in six events and navigating in 5), and being a member of the five-car Ford Rally team from 1969-1970, winning the Manufacturers’ Championship for Ford. Behind the scenes, Gezon is Points Keeper and also co-editor of the SCCA RoadRally rule book and has served as Rally Master of National Rallies for three different SCCA Regions and Rally Master of Divisional Rallies for five different Regions, spanning more than 50 years. Check out the list of Hall of Fame members, Bruce is in very good company – Congratulations Bruce from your PVGP Family!

Five individuals compose the 2021 Sports Car Club of America Hall of Fame class named today, recognizing their significant contributions to the Club’s history and the world of motorsports, and adding their names to a timeless list of motorsports superstars: Tom Campbell, John Fergus, R. Bruce Gezon, Lloyd Loring and Donna Mae Mims will officially join the SCCA Hall of Fame during a virtual induction on January 23, 2021 — the opening day of the 2021 SCCA Virtual Convention. An in-person induction ceremony is being planned for the SCCA National Championship Runoffs at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Incidentally, another 2021 Hall of Fame inductee, Donna Mae Mims, was a longtime PVGP volunteer and a very colorful (pink) personality. See YouTube link.

Read more about this year’s class


The 2021 Class joins the list below of previously selected SCCA Hall of Famers:

2005: Cameron Argetsinger, A. Tracy Bird, John Fitch, Arthur Gervais, Harry Handley, Vern Jaques, Bill Milliken, Sue Roethel, Art Trier, Rob Walker
2006: John Bornholdt, John Buffum, Mark Donohue, Denise McCluggage, Grant Reynolds
2007: Marge Binks, Marc Gerstein, Carl A. Haas, General Curtis E. LeMay, Theodore F. Robertson
2008: Roger E. Johnson, Don and Ruth Nixon, Kjell Qvale, Robert Ridges, Fred Schmucker
2009: Bill Chambres, Bill Johnson, Jim Kimberly, Paul Newman, John Timanus
2010: Nick Craw, Briggs Cunningham, R. David Jones, Burdette “Berdie” Martin, Wayne Zitkus
2011: Karen Babb, John Bishop, Jim Fitzgerald, Tracer Racing, Harro Zitza
2012: Charlie Earwood, Jim Hall, Gene Henderson, Dr. Peter Talbot, Bryan Webb
2013: Skip Barber, Bill Noble, Bobby Rahal, Carroll Shelby, Andy Porterfield
2014: Kathy Barnes, Robert “Bob” Bondurant, Dan Gurney, Dr. Robert “Bob” Hubbard and Jim Downing, Pete Hylton
2015: Roger H. Johnson, Oscar Koveleski, Ron Sharp, Dr. George Snively, Bob Tullius
2016: Hubert Brundage, Bob Henderson, Roger Penske, Randy Pobst, Alec Ulman
2017: Pete Brock, Dennis Dean, Larry and Linda Dent, Joe Huffaker Sr., Lyn St. James, Phil Hill, Jim Kaser
2018: William C. Bradshaw, Peter Cunningham, Janet Guthrie, August Pabst, Dave Stremming and Loren Pearson, Bob Sharp, Dr. Dick Thompson
2019: David Ammen, Dr. Frank Falkner, George Follmer, Patricia “Patc” Henry, John McGill, Dorsey Schroeder, Henryk Szamota
2020: Bill and Jane Goodale, Walt Hansgen, Scott Harvey, Joe Huffaker, Jr., Cat Kizer, Bob and Patty Tunnell, Dave and Sherrie Weitzenhof